Parks and Recreation Authority

The Sport and Recreation Board acts as a community resource to assist Municipal Council in planning, identification of community needs, determination of priorities and communication of those items import to the supporting of individuals, groups and organizations in the delivery of programs and services.  The Committee is an advisory board and provides council with information on sport and recreation.   The Sports and Recreation Board is made up of 7 members of the community: Vern Harrison - Chair, Derek Medland - Vice Chair, Pamela Somerville, Anna Kroupina, Heather Davis, Jonathan Fearns, one vacant,  and 2 members from Council, Councillor Anctil and Councillor Lundy.

888, 2014 - Parks and Recreation Authority Board Bylaw


2017 Minutes

January 16, 2017
February 21, 2017
March 20, 2017
April 24, 2017
May 15, 2017
June 19, 2017
August 28, 2017