Election Information

2017 Election Key Dates

  • TBD - Nomination Forms will be available
  • Mon, Sept 18, 2017 10am-noon- Nomination Day
  • TBD- Advanced Poll
  • Mon, Oct 16, 2017 - Election Day and Institutional vote at Crowsnest Pass Health Centre, Techumseh Appartments, Westwinds Apartments and York Creek Lodge.

Voters will elect:

  • One (1) Mayor
  • Six (6) Councillors

Voting Schedule of Events 

Advance Poll

Blairmore Elks Hall: TBD

Institutional Vote

  • Crowsnest Pass Health Centre: TBD
  • Westwinds Apartments: TBD
  • York Creek Lodge: TBD
  • Tecumseh Apartments: TBD

Election Day 2017

Monday October 16, 2017 TBD

  • Subdivision A: All electors from Coleman north and south of Highway #3 from 90th street west to the Municipal boundary. Voting Station: Crowsnest Pass Sports Complex, Banquet Facility 2nd floor (elevator Access) 8702-22nd Avenue Coleman
  • Subdivision B: All electors from Blairmore and Frank -91st Street east to 154th Street- North and South of Highway #3. Voting Station: Elks Hall, 2025-129 Street Blairmore
  • Subdivision C: All electors from Bellevue and Hillcrest – 155th Street east to the Municipal Boundary. Voting Station: MDM Community Centre (gymnasium), 2802- 222 Street Bellevue.

Voter Eligibility

  • Canadian residents who have lived in Alberta for 6 months prior to the election and are primary residents of the Municipality of Crowsnest Pass on Election Day are eligible to vote.
  • Voters will be asked to show government issued identification at the polling station that shows the elector's photograph, current address and name. If you are unable to produce government issued ID you must produce two pieces of ID from the following list: Authorized Identification


Municipal Affairs- Running for Municipal Office in Alberta- A Candidate's Guide

Municipal Affairs- Frequently Asked Questions about Municipal Elections

2013 Municipal Election Results

Official Results

Mayor Totals  
Decoux, Bruce Vernon  467  
Painter, Blair 2065 Elected
Prince, John  152  
Councillor Totals  
Anctil, Marlene 1450 Elected
Filipuzzi, Dave 1348 Elected
Gallant, Brian 828  
Glavin, Doreen 1102 Elected
JaegerBaird, Sasha 334  
Juhlin, Timothy Arthur 911  
Kovach, William 1987 Elected
Lazzarotto, Shar 1832 Elected
Lonsbury, Jerry 765  
Mitchell, Larry 534  
Saindon, Emile Joseph 483  
Saltarelli, Paul 159  
Strembicki, Ed 999  
Thomson, Jamie 289  
Ward, Dean 1135 Elected

Municipal Election 2013 Master Count